Application Override

From ThinManager Knowledge Base
Jump to: navigation, search

ThinManager has an Override feature that allows Display Clients to be configured with different login or video setting than the terminal. It is configured in the Display Client Configuration Wizard.
This can be necessary when running several instances of an HMI on a terminal.
The Display Client List Wizard can be launched by either:

Navigate to the Display Client Selection page of the Display Client Configuration Wizard.

Terminal Configuration Wizard – Display Client Selection
Terminal Configuration Wizard – Display Client Selection

The Override button will allow any Display Client to be configured with different settings than the terminal. The Override button becomes active when two or more Display Clients are added to the Selected Display Client column.
Highlighting a selected Display Client and clicking the Override button will launch an Override Settings widow for the selected Display Client.

Override Settings Window
Override Settings Window

You can change Login Settings and/or Video Settings for the Display Client.

Login Settings:

  • Override - Login Settings– This needs checked to use this setting.
    • Using this override with a blank username and password will force the user to manually login.
  • Username – Field for the username of the Windows© user account you want to use.
  • Password – Field for the password for the username.
  • Verify Password – Field to confirm the password.
  • Override - Domain– This needs checked to use this setting.
  • Domain – Field for the domain of the user account.

AppLink Command Line:

  • Override - AppLink Command Line – This needs checked to use this setting.
  • Command Line Options – Command Line override to use for the Display Client.

Video Settings:

  • Override - Video Settings– This needs checked to use this setting.
  • Resolution – Dropdown for the video resolution to use for the Display Client.
  • Color Depth – Dropdown for the color depth to use for the Display Client.

Select OK to accept the changes or Cancel to close without changing.

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Events
Toolbox